LAURA KOERNER US Navy Veteran Chairwoman

KIMBERLEE SHANEYFELT Colonel, US Air Force (Retired) Vice-Chair

> MARY LOPEZ DALE US Army Veteran Secretary



MIKE P. HERNANDEZ Corporal, US Marine Corps (Retired) Member

> KEVIN BARBER US Army Veteran Member

THOMAS P. PALLADINO Colonel, US Army (Retired) Executive Director

TEXAS VETERANS COMMISSION

NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING (FISCAL YEAR 2023) TEXAS VETERANS COMMISSION

Agenda for the Special Meeting at <u>8:30 a.m. on July 13, 2023</u>, at the William B. Travis Bldg., 1701 Congress Ave., Room 1-111, Austin, TX 78701 in accordance with Tex. Gov't Code §551 (Open Meetings Act).

This meeting will also be conducted via videoconference in accordance with Tex. Gov't Code §551.127 (Open Meetings Act).

Members of the public may participate in the meeting by registering for the live event at: <u>https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2167951488568902485</u>. You are encouraged to register prior to the meeting to receive the free login information. Members of the public may address the Commission during the public comment portion of the meeting only.

This meeting will be a live webcast and can be accessed on the day of the meeting via this link: <u>https://adminmonitor.com/tx/tvc/special_commission_meeting/20230613/</u>. A full recording of the meeting will be posted on the TVC website after the conclusion of the meeting. <u>https://www.tvc.texas.gov/</u>

AGENDA

- I. Call Meeting to Order.
- II. Public Comment.
- III. Considerations. Presentation, discussion, and action regarding:
 - a. Fund for Veterans' Assistance Grant Request for Applications (RFA).
 - b. HB2951 and Proposed New Rule concerning the service dog pilot program under the Fund for Veterans' Assistance General Provisions.
 - c. Adventure Therapy for a Fund for Veterans' Assistance service category.
- IV. Adjournment.

Public members needing access to this meeting are requested to contact Cheryl Aldridge, Executive Assistant, at 512.463.0504 <u>cheryl.aldridge@tvc.texas.gov.</u>

mallel

THOMAS P. PALLADINO Executive Director

TPP/sk