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For complete details go to the Texas Veterans Commission’s website at:
http://www.tvc.texas.gov/Hazlewood-Act.aspx.

Veterans

1.
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Entered the military service from Texas, or Home of Record at the time of entry is Texas, or was a Texas
resident at the time of entry into military service

Served more than 180 days of federal military services — Excluding Basic Training

Received an Honorable Discharge or General Discharge under Honorable Conditions

Exhausted GI Bill benefits if eligible for Post 9/11 Gl Bill benefits at the 100% rate

Reside in Texas during term of enrollment

Provide DD 214 or equivalent supporting documentation

Legacy — Transfer of Hazlewood benefit to a child
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Veteran must qualify for the Hazlewood Exemption

Provide death certificate if veteran is deceased

Recipient must be the biological child, stepchild, adopted child, or claimed as dependent for current or
previous tax year on IRS 1040

Recipient must be 25 years old or younger on first day of class

Recipient must enroll in a degree or certificate program and maintain satisfactory academic progress
Recipient must meet the institution’s resident tuition requirements

Provide DD 214 or equivalent supporting documentation

Child or Spouse — child and spouse of a totally and permanently disabled or individually unemployable veteran
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Veteran must qualify for the Hazlewood Exemption

Veteran’s disability must be verified by a current VA disability rating letter

Recipient must be a dependent of a qualifying veteran

Recipient must meet federal financial aid SAP (satisfactory academic progress) requirements
Recipient must meet the institution’s resident tuition requirements

Provide DD 214 or equivalent supporting documentation

Child or Spouse — child and spouse of a service-related deceased, missing in action, or killed in action veteran
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Veteran must meet Hazlewood Exemption eligibility criteria

Recipient must meet the institution’s resident tuition requirements

Provide DD 1300 Report of Casualty form

Provide DD 214 if veteran’s service-related death was after being discharged
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